NAACP Image Awards 2023 Winners List in Full  

The 2023 NAACP Image Awards are currently being presented in a live awards ceremony hosted by Queen Latifah and airing on BET.

Presenters for the live show, which is being simulcast across various Paramount networks including CBS and MTV, include Brian White, Method Man, Damson Idris, Taye Diggs, Harold Perrineau, Issa Rae, Janelle Monáe, Janelle James, Jonathan Majors, Kerry Washington, Letitia Wright, Morris Chestnut, Ms. Pat, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Terrence Howard, Tracee Ellis Ross and Zendaya.

The NAACP is also set to honor Gabrielle Union-Wade and Dwyane Wade with the President’s Award, Serena Williams with the Jackie Robinson Sports Award, Bennie Thompson with the Chairman’s Award and Benjamin Crump with the Social Justice Impact Award.

The most nominated projects for this year’s NAACP Image Awards are Black Panther: Wakanda Forever with 12 nods, The Woman King and Abbott Elementary with nine nods apiece, Black-ish with seven nods and Till, From Scratch, P-Valley and Queen Sugar with six nods each.

Saturday night’s telecast comes after a week of non-televised ceremonies where winners were recognized in multiple categories. The first four nights consisted of virtual presentations each evening: Beyoncé and Rihanna were among the winners from night one; Jennifer Hudson, Trevor Noah and Viola Davis were among those winning during night two; Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, Quinta Brunson and Keke Palmer were among the night three winners; and Abbott Elementary, Atlanta and Better Call Saul were among the fourth night’s winners. On Thursday, the outstanding make-up, hairstyling and costume design winners were announced at a fashion show. And on Friday night, more awards were presented at an off-camera dinner and Black Panther: Wakanda Forever and Abbott Elementary were the top winners, with three awards each.

As of Saturday, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever had already won seven awards and Abbott Elementary had collected five prizes.

The list of nominees below will be updated as they are revealed live. Refresh for the latest.

Entertainer of the Year

Angela Bassett
Mary J. Blige
Quinta Brunson
Viola Davis

Outstanding Motion Picture

A Jazzman’s Blues (Netflix)
Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (Marvel Studios)
Emancipation (Apple TV)
The Woman King (Sony Pictures Releasing)
Till (United Artists Releasing/Orion Pictures)

Outstanding Actor in a Motion Picture

Daniel Kaluuya Nope (Universal Pictures)
Jonathan Majors Devotion (Sony Pictures Entertainment)
Joshua Boone A Jazzman’s Blues (Netflix)
Sterling K. Brown Honk for Jesus. Save Your Soul (Focus Features)
Will Smith Emancipation (Apple)

Outstanding Actress in a Motion Picture

Danielle Deadwyler Till (United Artists Releasing/Orion Pictures)
Keke Palmer Alice (Vertical Entertainment)
Letitia Wright Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (Marvel Studios)
Regina Hall Honk for Jesus. Save Your Soul (Focus Features)
Viola Davis The Woman King (Sony Pictures Releasing)

Outstanding Comedy Series

Abbott Elementary (ABC)
Atlanta (FX)
black-ish (ABC)
Rap Sh!t (HBO Max)
The Wonder Years (ABC)

Outstanding Actor in a Drama Series

Damson Idris Snowfall (FX)
Jabari Banks Bel-Air (Peacock)
Kofi Siriboe Queen Sugar (OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network)
Nicco Annan P-Valley (Starz) (WINNER)
Sterling K. Brown This Is Us (NBC)

Outstanding Actress in a Drama Series

Angela Bassett 9-1-1 (FOX)
Brandee Evans P-Valley (Starz)
Queen Latifah The Equalizer (CBS)
Rutina Wesley Queen Sugar (OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network)
Zendaya Euphoria (HBO Max)

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





‘In the Heat of the Night’ Producer Was 101  

2023 Producers Guild Awards Winners List